Gulliver's Travels in Lilliput and Brobdingnag, Told to the Children

Jonathan Swift (1667 - 1745) and John Lang (1849 - 1917)

This is a children's version of Jonathan Swift's novel Gulliver's Travels, from the Told to the Children Series (published in 1910). The children's adventure story covers Gulliver's visits to the lands of Lilliput and Brobdingnag. (Summary by Laurie Anne Walden)

Genre(s): Action & Adventure, Myths, Legends & Fairy Tales

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 Part I: Voyage to Lilliput. Ch. 1: Gulliver's Birth and Early Voyages Laurie Anne Walden
Play 02 Part I, Ch. 2: Gulliver Sails for the South Seas Bob Gonzalez
Play 03 Part I, Ch. 3: Gulliver is Taken as a Prisoner Bob Gonzalez
Play 04 Part I, Ch. 4: Gulliver is Freed Kristin G.
Play 05 Part I, Ch. 5: Gulliver's Escape from Lilliput Kristin G.
Play 06 Part II: Voyage to Brobdingnag. Ch.1: Gulliver is Left Ashore DublinGothic
Play 07 Part II, Ch. 2: Gulliver is Shown all over the Country DublinGothic
Play 08 Part II, Ch. 3: Gulliver's Life at Court Kristen Schaugaard-Green
Play 09 Part II, Ch. 4: Gulliver is Carried Off by a Monkey Cheri Gardner
Play 10 Part II, Ch. 5: Gulliver's Last Days in Brobdingnag Laurie Anne Walden