The Philosophy of Logical Atomism

Bertrand Russell (1872 - 1970)

'The Philosophy of Logical Atomism' is a series of lectures by Bertrand Russell (1872-1970) that touches on numerous topics, including the nature of propositions, the relations of propositions to facts and of different types of words to the varieties of things, what kinds of facts there are, existence, monism and pluralism, and aspects of philosophical logic and of reference. Guiding the lectures, at least according to Russell's headnote to his lectures, is Russell's intent to fully flesh out ideas he learned from his former pupil, Ludwig Wittgenstein (1889-1951). - Summary by Landon D. C. Elkind

Genre(s): Philosophy, Modern

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 Lecture 1 Landon D. C. Elkind
Play 02 Lecture 2 Landon D. C. Elkind
Play 03 Lecture 3 Landon D. C. Elkind
Play 04 Lecture 4 Landon D. C. Elkind
Play 05 Lecture 5 Landon D. C. Elkind
Play 06 Lecture 6 Landon D. C. Elkind
Play 07 Lecture 7 Landon D. C. Elkind
Play 08 Lecture 8 Landon D. C. Elkind