The Lords of Ellingham

Henry Spicer (1811 - 1891)

Although written in 1839, this Victorian-era drama contains the sort of extreme violence and lack of a firm moral compass that is usually associated with Jacobean tragedies. The plot centers on the Arabella Stuart Conspiracy in 1603. Jealousy and betrayal are ever present in this dire and bloody tale of revenge, treason, and murder. - Summary by Kelly Taylor

Cast List
Sir Gerald Latymer: Larry Wilson
Dudley Latymer (Acts I- IV): Mike Manolakes
Dudley Latymer (Act V): Beeswaxcandle
Lawrency: Kerry Adams
Walter Vivian: HelloCentral
Sir Griffin Markham: Adrian Stephens
Brooke: Greg Giordano
Farninghame: Algy Pug
Peyton: James R. Hedrick
Watson: Chuck Williamson
Bagot: KevinS
Gargantua: Alan Mapstone
Hugh Kensell: Andrew Gaunce
Grossvelt: redrun
Wilhelm: SomethingClever
Officer: Jim Locke
Citizen: Larry Wilson
Countryman: Alan Mapstone
Huntsman: Jim Locke
Attendant: Chuck Williamson
Edith: Matea Bracic
Ethelind: Greg Giordano
Marion: Wendy Katz Hiller
Marjory: Krista Zaleski
Maud: Kelly S. Taylor
An Old Gipsy: Kelly S. Taylor
Girl: Lynette Caulkins
Stage Directions: ToddHW

Genre(s): Tragedy

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 Act I Group 00:35:57
Play 02 Act II Group 00:40:52
Play 03 Act III Group 00:39:40
Play 04 Act IV Group 00:38:42
Play 05 Act V Group 00:39:15