The Light Invisible

Robert Hugh Benson (1871 - 1914)

Fifteen short ghost stories by the Anglican then Roman Catholic priest, Robert Hugh Benson (1871-1914). The form of the book is of an old English Roman Catholic priest telling stories to his young friend. Benson wrote prolifically in many genres. His horror and ghost fiction are collected in The Light Invisible (1903) and A Mirror of Shalott (1907) - David Wales

Genre(s): Horror & Supernatural Fiction, Single Author Collections

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 00 Preface David Wales
Play 01 The Green Robe; The Watcher David Wales
Play 02 The Blood-Eagle; Over The Gateway David Wales
Play 03 Poena Damni; Consolatrix Afflictorum David Wales
Play 04 The Bridge Over The Stream; In The Convent Chapel David Wales
Play 05 Under Which King?; With Dyed Garments David Wales
Play 06 Unto Babes; The Traveller David Wales
Play 07 The Sorrows Of The World; In The Morning; The Expected Guest David Wales