The Happy Prince and Other Tales

Oscar Wilde (1854 - 1900)

Collection of children’s stories written in 1888, dealing primarily with love and selfishness. These stories are generally sad, with a moralistic message. The collection includes: The Happy Prince, The Nightingale and the Rose, The Selfish Giant, The Devoted Friend, and The Remarkable Rocket. (Summary written by Joy Chan)

Genre(s): Children's Fiction, Short Stories

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 The Happy Prince Joy Chan
Play 02 The Nightingale and the Rose Joy Chan
Play 03 The Selfish Giant Joy Chan
Play 04 The Devoted Friend Joy Chan
Play 05 The Remarkable Rocket Joy Chan