The Gods of Pegāna

Lord Dunsany (1878 - 1957)

"The Gods of Pegāna" is the first book by Anglo-Irish fantasy writer Lord Dunsany, published on a commission basis in 1905... The book is a series of short stories linked by Dunsany's invented pantheon of deities who dwell in Pegāna. It was followed by a further collection "Time and the Gods" and by some stories in "The Sword of Welleran and Other Stories". (Summary by Jason Mills)

Genre(s): Short Stories, Fantasy Fiction

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 01 - Preface TO Concerning Sish Jason Mills
Play 02 02 - The Sayings of Slid TO The Sayings of Limpang-Tung Jason Mills
Play 03 03 - Of Yoharneth-Lahai TO The Revolt of the Home Gods Jason Mills
Play 04 04 - Of Dorozhand TO Of the Thing that is neither God nor Beast. Jason Mills
Play 05 05 - Yonath the Prophet TO Of How the Gods Whelmed Sidith. Jason Mills
Play 06 06 - Of How Imbaun became High Prophet in Aradec of all the Gods save One TO Pegana. Jason Mills
Play 07 07 - The Sayings of Imbaun TO The Bird of Doom and The End Jason Mills