The Game

Jack London (1876 - 1916)

Jack London wrote at least four stories about boxing; A Piece of Steak (1909), The Mexican (1911), The Abysmal Brute (1911), and The Game (1905). The Game is told, in part, from the point of view of a woman, the fiancée of one of the competitors. This is to be his last fight and they are to be married on the morrow. Against her better judgment, she agrees to watch the bout. (Introduction by Tom Crawford)

Genre(s): Action & Adventure Fiction, Sports Fiction

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 Chapter 1 Tom Crawford
Play 02 Chapter 2 Tom Crawford
Play 03 Chapter 3 Tom Crawford
Play 04 Chapter 4 Tom Crawford
Play 05 Chapter 5 Tom Crawford
Play 06 Chapter6 Tom Crawford