The Extraordinary Adventures of Arsène Lupin, Gentleman-Burglar (version 2)

Maurice Leblanc (1864 - 1941)

This collection of independent stories first published between 1905 and 1907 in the magazine Je Sais Tout recounts the tales of Arsène Lupin, the famous gentleman-burglar: the first story marks the introduction of the character to the public, and its success encouraged author Maurice Leblanc to write several others, collected and published as a book in 1907. Arsène Lupin would go on to be the main character in several short stories and novels, written by Leblanc and others, and whose legacy would appear also in comics, movies and video games, becoming the icon of the affable and charming man who, choosing to walk on the wrong side of law, still can be a force for good. - Summary by Leni

Genre(s): Action & Adventure Fiction, Crime & Mystery Fiction

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 The Arrest of Arsène Lupin Leni
Play 02 Arsène Lupin in Prison Leni
Play 03 The Escape of Arsène Lupin Leni
Play 04 The Mysterious Traveller Leni
Play 05 The Queen's Necklace Leni
Play 06 The Seven of Hearts, part 1 Leni
Play 07 The Seven of Hearts, part 2 Leni
Play 08 Madame Imbert's Safe Leni
Play 09 The Black Pearl Leni
Play 10 Sherlock Holmes Arrives Too Late Leni