The Adventures of Buster Bear

Thornton W. Burgess (1874 - 1965)

The Adventures of Buster Bear is another set of children’s stories by the conservationist, Thornton W. Burgess. Buster Bear has many adventures and misadventures as he meets the different characters in the Green Forest near the Laughing Brook. Along the way, we learn about the habits of Buster and his friends and we learn little lessons about life such as the importance of sharing, not stealing, making friends and not sticking one's head into tin pails. (Summary by John Lieder)

Genre(s): Animals & Nature

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 Chapters 01-04 John Lieder
Play 02 Chapters 05-08 John Lieder
Play 03 Chapters 09-12 John Lieder
Play 04 Chapters 13-16 John Lieder
Play 05 Chapters 17-20 John Lieder
Play 06 Chapters 21-23 John Lieder