South Sea Tales

Jack London (1876 - 1916)

The eight short stories that comprise South Sea Tales are powerful tales that vividly evoke the early 1900’s colonial South Pacific islands. Tales of hurricanes, missionaries, brotherhood and seafaring are intertwined with enslavement, savagery, and lawless trading to expose the often-barbarous history of the South Pacific islands. You will also gain unsparing insight into the life, culture and relations between natives and Westerners during this period. If you like nautical and sea adventures, if you are interested in the history of the South Pacific islands, and especially if you want to read gripping tales set in the exotic lands, then this book will be perfect for you. However, please be forewarned that it does contain racist content. (Warren Kati - compiled from several book reviews)

Genre(s): Action & Adventure Fiction, Nautical & Marine Fiction, Single Author Collections

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 The House of Mapuhi, part 1 Warren Kati
Play 02 The House of Mapuhi, part 2 Warren Kati
Play 03 The Whale Tooth Warren Kati
Play 04 Mauki Warren Kati
Play 05 "YAH! YAH! YAH!" Warren Kati
Play 06 The Heathen, part 1 Warren Kati
Play 07 The Heathen, part 2 Warren Kati
Play 08 The Terrible Solomons Warren Kati
Play 09 The Inevitable White Man Warren Kati
Play 10 The Seed of McCoy, part 1 Warren Kati
Play 11 The Seed of McCoy, part 2 Warren Kati
Play 12 The Seed of McCoy, part 3 Warren Kati