Mrs. Dymond

Anne Isabella Thackeray RITCHIE (1837 - 1919)

Susanna Holcombe, a very sensitive and free spirited young lady, tries to fit in to society. But it is very hard for a Victorian woman to carve her own path, and she is almost forced to marry colonel Dymond. This book tells about her trials and tribulations. Can she find her place at last? Perfect for fans of Mary Elizabeth Braddon and Anthony Trollope, and those who want a Jane Austen novel with a twist. Anne Isabella Thackeray Ritchie was the eldest daughter of William Makepeace Thackeray, author of Vanity Fair. - Summary by Stav Nisser.

Genre(s): Family Life, Romance

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 Book 1, Chapter 1: Empty Houses KHand
00:18:24
Play 02 Book 1, Chapter 2: In a Gig KHand
00:27:35
Play 03 Book 1, Chapter 3: Coffee KHand
00:21:50
Play 04 Book 1, Chapter 4: ''Tell me why Susanna's fair'' KHand
00:15:21
Play 05 Book 1, Chapter 5: The Atelier KHand
00:18:09
Play 06 Book 1, Chapter 6: Piano KHand
00:27:27
Play 07 Book 1, Chapter 7: In the Dawn KHand
00:08:53
Play 08 Book 1, Chapter 8: Afterwards KHand
00:11:32
Play 09 Book 2, Chapter 1: Beacon Fires Judi Mason
00:17:16
Play 10 Book 2, Chapter 2: A Wedding Party Roohi
00:11:12
Play 11 Book 2, Chapter 3: London City kdixon
00:23:29
Play 12 Book 2, Chapter 4: ''A Boat, a Boat unto the Ferry'' kdixon
00:15:10
Play 13 Book 2, Chapter 5: Stella mea Hannah Parrott
00:20:54
Play 14 Book 2, Chapter 6: Prince Hassan's Carpet Jim Locke
00:16:10
Play 15 Book 2, Chapter 7: Monsieur Caron's History of Socialism Jim Locke
00:17:33
Play 16 Book 2, Chapter 8: Susanna at Home Roohi
00:22:15
Play 17 Book 2, Chapter 9: Josselin's Stepmother Roohi
00:13:07
Play 18 Book 2, Chapter 10:Three on a Hill-side Roohi
00:13:28
Play 19 Book 2, Chapter 11: Day by Day Roohi
00:17:02
Play 20 Book 2, Chapter 12: A Welcome Roohi
00:13:18
Play 21 Book 2, Chapter 13: About Phraisie Jim Locke
00:12:31
Play 22 Book 2, Chapter 14 : Under the Cedar-trees Jim Locke
00:18:18
Play 23 Book 2, Chapter 15: ''The Colonel goes Home'' Roohi
00:15:40
Play 24 Book 2, Chapter 16: The Doctor and the Lady Roohi
00:12:34
Play 25 Book 3, Chapter 1: Afterwards Roohi
00:17:14
Play 26 Book 3, Chapter 2: At a Window Roohi
00:14:36
Play 27 Book 3, Chapter 3: Incense and Violets Roohi
00:14:31
Play 28 Book 3, Chapter 4: St. Damian and Others Roohi
00:16:18
Play 29 Book 3, Chapter 5: Almsgiving Roohi
00:15:49
Play 30 Book 3, Chapter 6: St. Cloud before the Storm Roohi
00:10:15
Play 31 Book 3, Chapter 7: A la Peche miraculeuse Roohi
00:11:22
Play 32 Book 3, Chapter 8: Susanna's Correspondence Roohi
00:12:53
Play 33 Book 3, Chapter 9: Susanna and her Mother Roohi
00:10:10
Play 34 Book 3, Chapter 10: Saying ''Good-bye'' Roohi
00:23:25
Play 35 Book 4, Chapter 1: War and Rumours of War Roohi
00:14:14
Play 36 Book 4, Chapter 2: The Black Shadows Roohi
00:15:35
Play 37 Book 4, Chapter 3: Three Miles along the Road Jim Locke
00:12:43
Play 38 Book 4, Chapter 4: Adieu les Songes d'or Jim Locke
00:20:03
Play 39 Book 4, Chapter 5: St. Cloud after the Storm Jim Locke
00:13:38
Play 40 Book 4, Chapter 6: At Versailles Jim Locke
00:14:12
Play 41 Book 4, Chapter 7: Red comes into Fashion Jim Locke
00:18:02
Play 42 Book 4, Chapter 8: One old Friend to another Jim Locke
00:13:08
Play 43 Book 4, Chapter 9: Past the Church of St. Roch Jim Locke
00:09:44
Play 44 Book 4, Chapter 10: Funeralia Jim Locke
00:15:43
Play 45 Book 4, Chapter 11: In an empty Apartment Jim Locke
00:11:11
Play 46 Book 4, Chapter 12: At the Terminus Jim Locke
00:17:29
Play 47 Book 4, Chapter 13: Caron Jim Locke
00:15:24
Play 48 L'Envoi Jim Locke
00:10:36