His Last Bow (version 3)

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859 - 1930)

His Last Bow: Some Reminiscences of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of previously published Sherlock Holmes stories by Arthur Conan Doyle, including the titular short story, "His Last Bow. The War Service of Sherlock Holmes" (1917). The collection's first US edition adjusts the anthology's subtitle to Some Later Reminiscences of Sherlock Holmes. All editions contain a brief preface, by "John H. Watson, M.D.", that assures readers that as of the date of publication (1917), Holmes is long retired from his profession of detective but is still alive and well, albeit suffering from a touch of rheumatism. - Summary by David Clarke

Genre(s): Detective Fiction

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 The Singular Experience of Mr John Scott Eccles David Clarke
Play 02 The Tiger of San Pedro David Clarke
Play 03 The Adventure of The Cardboard Box David Clarke
Play 04 The Adventure of the Red Circle Part 1 David Clarke
Play 05 The Adventure of the Red Circle Part 2 David Clarke
Play 06 The Adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans David Clarke
Play 07 The Adventure of the Dying Detective David Clarke
Play 08 The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax David Clarke
Play 09 The Adventure of the Devil's Foot David Clarke
Play 10 His Last Bow David Clarke