From Passion to Peace

James Allen (1864 - 1912)

The first three parts of this book, Passion, Aspiration, and Temptation, represent the common human life, with its passion, pathos, and tragedy. The last three parts, Transcendence, Beatitude, and Peace, represents the Divine Life—calm, wise and beautiful—of the sage and Savior. The middle part, Transmutation, is the transitional stage between the two; it is the alchemic process linking the divine with the human life. Discipline, denial, and renunciation do not constitute the Divine State; they are only the means by which it is attained. The Divine Life is established in that Perfect Knowledge which bestows Perfect Peace. - Summary by James Allen

Genre(s): Self-Help

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 00 Forward Audio Andrea
Play 01 Passion Audio Andrea
Play 02 Aspiration Audio Andrea
Play 03 Temptation Audio Andrea
Play 04 Transmutation Audio Andrea
Play 05 Transcendence Audio Andrea
Play 06 Beatitude Audio Andrea
Play 07 Peace Audio Andrea