Hans Christian Andersen (1805 - 1875)
Translated by Frederik Skeel-Giørling (1876 - 1910)

This is a book which includes five short classic stories by Hans Christian Andersen. These have been translated into Esperanto, with effort made to keep the translation true to the original text. The five stories contained in this book are : La brava stansoldato (The brave tin soldier) ; Rakonto pri patrino (The story of a mother) ; La fajroŝtalo (The tinderbox) ; La princino sur pizo (The princess and the pea) ; La knabineto kun la alumetoj (The little match-seller). The book also includes an introduction, written by the translator, on the subject of Hans Christian Andersen himself. (Summary by Rosslyn Carlyle)

Genre(s): Myths, Legends & Fairy Tales

Language: Esperanto

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 00 Introduction Rosslyn Carlyle
Play 01 La brava stansoldato Rosslyn Carlyle
Play 02 Rakonto pri patrino Rosslyn Carlyle
Play 03 La fajroŝtalo Rosslyn Carlyle
Play 04 La princino sur pizo Rosslyn Carlyle
Play 05 La knabineto kun la alumetoj Rosslyn Carlyle