Anne's House of Dreams (Dramatic Reading)

Lucy Maud MONTGOMERY (1874 - 1942)

In the next installment of the Anne series, newlyweds Anne and Gilbert move to the harbor town of Four Winds. There they meet new friends and experience joy as well as heartbreak. (Summary by wildemoose)

Anne/Narrator: Arielle Lipshaw
Diana Barry: Eden Rea-Hedrick
Marilla Cuthbert/Marshall Elliott: Elizabeth Klett
Mrs. Rachel Lynde: Caprisha Page
Mrs. Harmon Andrews/Davy Keith: TriciaG
Mrs. Jasper Bell/Miss Cornelia Bryant: Beth Thomas
Gilbert Blythe: mb
Paul Irving: Ethan Hardman
Charlotta the Fourth: Rapunzelina
Philippa Gordon: Amanda Friday
Miss Patty Spofford: Laurie Anne Walden
Doctor Dave: David Lawrence
Mrs. Doctor Dave: Sarah Jennings
Captain Jim: Phil Chenevert
Leslie Moore: Grace
Susan Baker: Charlotte Duckett
Owen Ford: Brett W. Downey
Audio edited by Arielle Lipshaw

Genre(s): Dramatic Readings, General Fiction, Romance

Language: English

Group: Anne of Green Gables and related works

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 In the Garret of Green Gables Group 00:11:01
Play 02 The House of Dreams 00:10:43
Play 03 The Land of Dreams Among 00:13:33
Play 04 The First Bride of Green Gables 00:06:59
Play 05 The Home Coming 00:06:27
Play 06 Captain Jim 00:11:18
Play 07 The Schoolmaster's Bride 00:21:00
Play 08 Miss Cornelia Bryant Comes to Call 00:20:59
Play 09 An Evening at Four Winds Point 00:23:14
Play 10 Leslie Moore 00:13:42
Play 11 The Story of Leslie Moore 00:16:22
Play 12 Leslie Comes Over 00:05:36
Play 13 A Ghostly Evening 00:09:03
Play 14 November Days 00:06:29
Play 15 Christmas at Four Winds 00:14:17
Play 16 New Year's Eve at the Light 00:11:10
Play 17 A Four Winds Winter 00:12:30
Play 18 Spring Days 00:14:53
Play 19 Dawn and Dusk 00:11:12
Play 20 Lost Margaret 00:06:13
Play 21 Barriers Swept Away 00:14:00
Play 22 Miss Cornelia Arranges Matters 00:09:29
Play 23 Owen Ford Comes 00:09:27
Play 24 The Life-Book of Captain Jim 00:15:32
Play 25 The Writing of the Book 00:07:04
Play 26 Owen Ford's Confession 00:10:23
Play 27 On the Sand Bar 00:10:18
Play 28 Odds and Ends 00:12:43
Play 29 Gilbert and Anne Disagree 00:11:39
Play 30 Leslie Decides 00:11:39
Play 31 The Truth Makes Free 00:07:50
Play 32 Miss Cornelia Discusses the Affair 00:06:29
Play 33 Leslie Returns 00:08:34
Play 34 The Ship O'Dreams Comes to Harbor 00:09:30
Play 35 Politics at Four Winds 00:14:29
Play 36 Beauty for Ashes 00:14:16
Play 37 Miss Cornelia Makes a Startling Announcement 00:07:04
Play 38 Red Roses 00:10:01
Play 39 Captain Jim Crosses the Bar 00:06:44
Play 40 Farewell to the House of Dreams 00:15:11