Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Version 7)

Lewis Carroll (1832 - 1898)

Alice’s adventures in Wonderland is probably one of the most well known and popular children's novels in the English language. Written in 1865 by Charles Lutwidge Dodgeson, better known by his pen name ‘Lewis Carrol’. Lewis, a mathematician, poet, photographer and inventor, tells a surreal fantasy tale, of Alice, who visits a world of unnatural logic after following a very smart White Rabbit, down a rabbit hole. The world she discovers is inhabited by the strangest and most endearing characters; The ‘Mad Hatter’, the sleepy ‘Dormouse’, the ‘Queen of Hearts’ and many more.

Every child should insist that this story is read to them! And they will remember it for ever, just like Alice.

This book was originally illustrated by Sir John Tenniel. His images are iconic and help to seed the imagination of any little person, no matter how big they are!
Download them here:
(Summary by Craig Franklin)

Genre(s): Myths, Legends & Fairy Tales

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 Chapter 1 : Down the rabbit hole. Craig Franklin
Play 02 Chapter 2 : The pool of tears. Craig Franklin
Play 03 Chapter 3 : A Caucus-race and a long tale. Craig Franklin
Play 04 Chapter 4 : The Rabbit Sends in a Little Bill Craig Franklin
Play 05 Chapter 5 : Advice from a Caterpillar. Craig Franklin
Play 06 Chapter 6 : Pig and pepper. Craig Franklin
Play 07 Chapter 7 : A Mad Tea-Party. Craig Franklin
Play 08 Chapter 8 : The Queen’s Croquet-Ground. Craig Franklin
Play 09 Chapter 9 : The Mock Turtle’s Story. Craig Franklin
Play 10 Chapter 10 : The Lobster Quadrille Craig Franklin
Play 11 Chapter 11 : Who Stole the Tarts? Craig Franklin
Play 12 Chapter 12 : Alice’s Evidence. Craig Franklin