A House of Pomegranates (version 2)

Oscar Wilde (1854 - 1900)

A House of Pomegranates (1891) is the title of the second collection of Fairy Tales by Oscar Wilde. This book contains four tales: 1. "The Young King"; which is about taking responsibility. 2. "The Birthday of the Infanta"; a commentary on the unfeeling behaviour of the upper classes. 3. "The Fisherman and his Soul"; is about the triumph of love in adversity. And 4. "The Star-Child"; which is about responsibility and doing what is right despite the cost. - Summary by Noel Badrian

Genre(s): Myths, Legends & Fairy Tales

Language: English

Section Chapter Reader Time
Play 01 The Young King NoelBadrian
Play 02 The Birthday of the Infanta NoelBadrian
Play 03 The Fisherman and his Soul -part 1 NoelBadrian
Play 04 The Fisherman and his Soul -part 2 NoelBadrian
Play 05 The Fisherman and his Soul -part 3 NoelBadrian
Play 06 The Star-Child NoelBadrian